Whole30 #2, Day 1

It’s time…

Today, I begin my second Whole30. A friend agreed to join in, as she had been feeling worse since her first one, just like I had. My husband will do his best, but he will be traveling, so it may be hard for him. Actually, I will be traveling 18 days starting on April 24, but since it’s such a long trip, I am hoping to be able to make it work. I get per diem for my travel and anything I don’t spend, I can keep, so hopefully going to the grocery rather than restaurants will save money!

Sleep was strange over the weekend. I managed to get almost 8 hours of sleep on Friday and Saturday nights, but that was because I stayed in bed very late into the mornings. I had “awake” time of 3:09 and 1:50, and deep sleep times of 0:27 and 0:34 minutes, respectively.

I was so exhausted last night, I was sure I would catch up some on sleep. I started off great – went to bed around 8:30 and by 11:16, I had already racked up 1:04 deep sleep. But, everything went downhill at that point. Despite being tired, I could not go back to sleep. My mind was going everywhere it shouldn’t and nothing I could do (praying included) could clear my thoughts. Then, I started feeling really hot and became super anxious. I don’t know where any of that came from. I finally took something and eventually I was able to get some light sleep and a little REM, but I was awake for 4:07. It was crazy, and I don’t know what triggered my anxiety like that.

Needless to say, I don’t feel good at all. I have a doctor’s appointment this afternoon and hopefully that will be a positive experience.

I am excited to return to the Whole30, a place I believe will restore my sleep and healthy feelings…

2 thoughts on “Whole30 #2, Day 1

Leave a Reply

